Life’s Moments

f7981cc68b8534a775c9e706456d6171

Isn’t it weird that in the middle of the night when you are all alone,you sit by the window with a cup of hot coffee, enjoy the silence of the night where only the sound of leaves rustling in the breeze is audible, the smell of rain and cool breeze that calms your mind & body and suddenly you realise that nobody appreciates little things anymore. We are so busy these days that we completely forget that life is a not a race but a journey to be savoured. We are so tensed, frustrated, depressed or worried about each and every thing in life(be it grades,relationships, career, future) that we tend to forget all the beautiful and positive things around us. When was the last time that you stopped for a moment to appreciate small little things of life ? Life is nothing but series of moments connected together to form a story,your story. Live each moment, be thankful for each moment and appreciate all those little things that make up those moments.

XOXO,

The Confused Soul

Show some love, Follow my blog with Bloglovin

58 thoughts on “Life’s Moments

  1. I totally had one of these moments last night. I realized how short this life really is and how I wanted to take precious time with my kids even more. πŸ’œ

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Very true! After living in California, with beautiful weather year round, I’ve learned my happy place is outside on the porch in the morning sun with a nice smoothie bowl & coffee. little things ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I recently wrote a blog post about this very thing. I used to wake up at night when I was a kid and go to the window and look out at the beautiful cow pasture behind my house. Moon shining down. Weeping Willow tree blowing in the breeze. It calmed my soul. Nice to “meet” you fellow blogger and lover of the small things in life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my god, it’s so good to find an exact like minded person. I have just started blogging but I am already thankful as it gave me the opportunity to connect with such nice people. Thank you so much for stopping by, I am glad to “meet” you too fellow Blogger πŸ˜πŸ˜‡πŸ˜ŠπŸ’ŸπŸ˜˜

      Liked by 1 person

  4. What a beautiful post! It can be so easy to get stuck in the one “moment” that makes our life right now. Thanks for the reminder that we have many precious moments and to cherish each of them. Love your blog! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

