The Confused Soul

girl blue

Hello world,

This is going to be my first step in this big, wide world of blogging. As the name suggests, I am a completely confused soul. A 20 somethingΒ mere ordinary girl dreaming to be an extraordinary. I like ultra modern things and at the same moment I have a strong love for all things vintage. I like sharp crisp styles and at the same time I fall for all cutesy elements out there. I love spicy foods yet at the same time I like cool calming fresh foods. I love oh so hot smokey eyes with red lips makeup and at the same time I love a fresh face with only a hint of lip balm. I love the idea of travelling 10 places in 10 days and at the same time I love being at a single place for 10 days living a slow life and unwind. I love hard rock and at the same time I love listening to jazz instrumentals. I guess we all are confused about what we actually like and hence we like at least a small part of everything. My life is also confusing. Firstly, I wanted to be a pilot (for my love of adventure),then an architect (for my love of designing & my love for European architecture). Secondly, I wanted to be a fashion designer (yes, you guessed it right, this was for my love of designing & fashion) and a chef as well (P.s I am a foodie). None of my plans were successful & eventually my dreams shattered. Now after spending 23 years of my life in this earth & having a post graduate degree in finance, I decided to take charge of my dreams and hence started blogging. This platform will give me the opportunity to share all things that I love. I hope to have all the support, encouragement, suggestions, constructive criticisms from you all to help make me a better person and help me take my small steps ahead in this blogging world.

XOXO,

The Confused Soul

Show some love, Follow my blog with Bloglovin

59 thoughts on “The Confused Soul

  1. great intro post! definitely following… i feel like i understand where you’re coming from. your motivations to start a blog and get yourself writing feel similar to mine. but one thing to remember – you’re only 23! i’m only 22… life has just started. we’re too young to say things like ‘we failed at our dreams’. we have our whole lives to make our dreams a reality.
    looking forward to more of your content πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Wow…. Thank you so much for the motivation 😍 True, life has just started and we can fulfill our dreams in one way or the other. It feels so great to connect to a person that understands you and your motivation to start a blog. Thank you so much, keep in touch and I hope you will like my content. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‡

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I certainly will! Im just curious.. when did you start your blog? I ask cause i literally just started mine this week. im always curious to hear how other brand new bloggers are getting on =)

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Welcome to the blogging community! I’ve had my blog since last April, but started taking it more seriously at the beginning of 2017. I still feel like a blogging newbie! As a 20 something as well, I feel like I can relate to what you’re expressing. That’s why I started my blog…to share my passion of travelling, while I try to figure out this crazy thing we call life!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow, we both wanted to be architects. I love how blogging world connects two like minded people 😊. You can try interior designing now, that is not exactly architecture but a part of that. We should always find a way to fulfill our dreams which make us happy. 😊😍 Do keep in touch 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay for pursuing your blog! I started back in January and I love blogging! You’ll love it and it’s a great community to be a part of πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for stopping by.😊😍 Congratulations on your blog and I hope it indeed is a great community to be a part of.Would you like to advice something to this newbie blogger? Would love to hear your tips and suggestions 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for stopping by. 😊😍 As of now I have not thought about blogging as a career but may do so later. This is a platform for me where I can share the things I love with the whole world and hope to meet like minded people in that journey 😍 I am glad that you liked my introductory post😊 All the best to you too and Happy blogging

      Like

  4. Lovely intro, definitely left me wanting to read more! I’m 30 and I still feel this way. Life never gets less confusing, we just learn how we fit into the world more and more with each year we are here =) Welcome to the blogging world!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good luck, dear friend – for your future and of course for you present.
    Sometimes we are like a leave in the wind – it takes us here and there and maybe we have to taste the different directions before you are able to make real choices. So first we gather lots of impressions and then we start to make order in it to find our own way…
    Thanks for sharing
    All good wishes
    Didi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 😊😊😊 I wrote my first post on March but didn’t start blogging seriously. I started serious blogging this May, and I am overwhelmed by the response of the readers. I also feel 144+ followers is an achievement, as I never expected this😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I can relate. I am the same way. However, I like to think of myself not as confused, but rather as eclectic and an embodiment of irony. Your interesting mix just makes you yet another unique and spevial individual. Or as my blogger friend justastar1in100 would put it, you’re just one unique and special star out of 100 billion stars in the universe. Keep shining!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I absolutely love this post, I seriously relate! I was super inspired so I wrote on a similar topic, I left a you a little shoutout and a link on the post! Don’t feel obligated to like, reblog, or even read it, I just wanted to give you credit! πŸ’• Love your blog girl 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my god, thank you so much😍😍😍😍😍 On a sunday morning when you wake up to see such comment on your blog which is merely not even 1 month old you are bound to be overwhelmed with joy. What a great start of the day😊😊😍😍😍 I am so happy. Thank you so much😍 I will definitely read your post, I am truly honored πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

